Welcome

It’s about time. I’ve been talking about starting this blog for months and I’m finally getting it off the ground tonight. How fitting, considering it’s American Craft Beer Week.

North Carolina opened my eyes to the local craft beer scene a little over a year ago. Since then, I’ve visited 27 NC breweries, enjoyed numerous adult libations, and the company of hundreds of craft beer fans like myself. This tight-knit community is linked together through one common bond – quality beer.

The goal of this blog is to document my adventures and what’s on my mind. People may laugh, but craft beer is one of my hobbies. I just brewed a batch of beer last weekend. Yes, I enjoy it that much.

Big props to my beautiful wife and partner in crime who is by my side, drinking flights and enjoying pints. It’s because of her I started this blog. She’s supported me from the start and treated me to my first brewery tour. How far we’ve come.

I look forward to sharing my experiences with you. Don’t hesitate to contact me with questions, pointers or anything else you want to talk about.

Cheers!

Kyle

